Useful tips & FAQ

Questions or need for more details regarding your wine cellar ? Check our FAQs as well as the La Sommelière Help column and Glossary to find answers

  • GLOSsary
  • Hybrid Technology hybride

    This new technology combines the reliability of thermoelectrics with the cooling performance of a compressor. This highly accurate equipment is already used in cutting edge technology applications, particularly for satellite and microprocessor cooling. This technological innovation provides masterful temperature control. And, as there is no longer a compressor, your wine is absolutely vibration proofed, and your machine is quiet.

    Function hiver

    Whatever the ambient temperature in your room, as long as it remains between 5 and 38°C, the winter function guarantees that you have the required temperature inside the cabinet. When the surrounding temperature is lower than the temperature required inside the cabinet, a resistance switches on and raises the temperature inside your wine cabinet. This enables you to install your wine cabinet in an unheated room, such as a cabinet

    Visual and audible Alarm

    On models that come with a visual and/or audible alarm, the alarm is set off immediately the temperature inside the cabinet reaches and stays above / below the min or max temperature setting, which can happen for instance if the door is improperly shut, or in the event of a power failure.

    Head-to-tail bottle Storage

    A method for storing wine bottles that consists of installing one row at the back, with the bottle bottom facing the rear, then one row at the front, with the bottle bottom facing forward. This optimizes storage capacity, over several layers

    Active Charcoal Filters

    Essential equipment for a wine aging cabinet. The active charcoal filter is often placed on the cabinet rear wall. This enables outside air to circulate inside the cabinet and renew the air, allowing your wine bottles to « breathe », while eliminating from the air all impurities that could harm your wine: dust, odours, and other particles.

    Lighting LED

    Low energy LED lighting provides a soft light that will not harm your wines.g

    Vibration Proofing System

    A system of cushions placed under the compressor eliminate the vibration that occurs when the compressor starts up, or stops. This system is present on all La Sommelière wine cabinets.


    The ideal humidity for a wine cabinet is between 50 and 80%. A humidity level below 50% will cause the top of the cork to dry out and retract, allowing air into the bottle. Conversely, too high humidity (over 80%) causes harmful odours and damages labels.

    Glazed Door with anti-UV Treatment

    Anti-UV treatment consisting of a film placed on the glass, prevents ultra-violet rays from entering and spoiling your wine. Wine exposed to excessive ultra-violet light can take on an unpleasant rancid taste referred to as "the flavour of light.".

  • HELP – installing your sliding SHELVES clatrad07
  • STEP 1

      STEP 2   STEP 3
    Fasten the rail at the desired height onto the left and right walls of your cellar. There is a left rail and a right rail. To recognize the difference, the rollers must present to the front of the cellar. Check that your rails on both sides are at the same height.   Engage the shelf into both rails simultaneously. First place the rollers in the rail, by raising your shelf to a 45° angle then lowering it so that the rollers engage into the rails.   Your shelf can now slide back & forth. In case your shelf doesn't easily slide, or on the contrary moves too much into the rails, you can modify the shelf width by adjusting the metal supports screwed to the sides of the shelf.
  • HELP – installing your sliding SHELVES CLAVIP03
  • STEP 1   STEP 2   STEP 3
    You have two rails, one rack and a wedge. First install the rails onto the rack.   Install the entire assembly in the wine cabinet, slide it as far back into the cabinet as it will go.   Now wedge your rack at the back. Insert the wedge as far as it will go, then raise it perpendicular to the rack.
  • HELP – installing your charcoal filter
  • HELP – installing your charcoal filter 1   HELP – installing your charcoal filter 2    
    Replace your charcoal filter every year. Remove the filter located at the back of your cabinet.   Put the new charcoal filter in its place.    
  • HELP – Storing your bottles head-to-tail
    EXAMPLE 4        
  • HELP – Installing your charcoal filter FCA03
  • STEP 1   STEP 2   STEP 3
    If your cabinet has an alarm telling you when to change your charcoal filter, this lightwill come on (blinking) on your screen when the filter needs to be changed. The charcoal filter must be changed every year. To re-set the alarm, press the key for 5 seconds and then press on SET.   Remove the charcoal filter located at the back of your wine cabinet   Remove the protective wrapping then replace your new charcoal filter in the hole specifically provided for this purpose.

    The temperature displayed on the screen is different from the temperature inside my wine cabinet
    It is normal to have a difference in temperature inside the wine cabinet because cold air falls and hot air rises. The temperature is made uniform by mixing the air. The difference may also be due to the positioning of the thermometer


    How does a multi-temperature wine cabinet work ?
    It is possible to create several different temperatures within a single zone, with our multi-temperature wine cabinets belonging to the Prestige range. Stemming from our best technology intended for professionals, our multi-temperature wine cabinets cleverly distribute cold across 5 or 6 separate zones: under the control of two thermometers, one at the top and one at the bottom, the highly sophisticated ventilation system will distribute the cold according to the requested temperatures. If you want the same temperature throughout the wine cabinet, just set the identical temperature top and bottom.


    La Sommelière wine cabinets are built to the highest energy efficiency standards, up to class A+. We continually improve our products and energy consumption is one of our top priorities for our wine cabinets


    What is the maximum storage capacity for wine bottles
    On our product datasheets, in our catalogue or even on the energy labels of our wine cabinets, we always indicate the maximum storage capacity (number of bottles). All the storage capacities of our wine cabinets are checked and attested to by a bailiff and calculated using light (75 cl) Bordeaux bottles, stored head to tail, with the minimum number of racks (depending on the products).

LA SOMMELIERE 143 boulevard Pierre Lefaucheux - 72230 ARNAGE - France       Tel. : +33 2 43 21 69 80 / Fax : +33 2 43 21 69 92

Alcohol excess is dangerous for health. Enjoy with moderation.
La Sommelière

Conseils d’utilisation & FAQ

Besoin d'une précision, une question sur votre cave à vin ? Parcourez notre foire aux questions ainsi que l'aide et le glossaire La Sommelière pour vous éclairer.


    •  
    • GLOSSAIRE
    • Technologie hybride

      Cette nouvelle technologie allie la fiabilité du thermoélectrique à la performance refroidissement par compresseur. De très grande précision, il est déjà utilisé dans des univers à la pointe de la technologie, notamment pour le refroidissement des satellites et des microprocesseurs. Cette innovation technologique vous permet une maîtrise de la régulation thermique. Et comme il n y a plus de compresseur, votre vin est totalement à l’abri des vibrations et vous profitez d’un plus grand silence


      Fonction hiver

      Quelle que soit la température ambiante de la pièce, à condition qu’il y fasse entre 5 et 38°C, la fonction hiver vous garantit la température demandée à l’intérieur de la cave. Lorsque la température ambiante est plus basse que la température demandée à l’intérieur de la cave une résistance se met en marche et remonte la température à l'intérieur de votre cave à vin. Vous pouvez ainsi installer votre cave à vin dans une pièce non chauffée comme un cellier

       

      SECURITE HIVER

      Une resistance de chauffe est présente sur la cave, si la température de la pièce dans laquelle est installée votre cave venait à chuter en dessous de 5°C, celle-ci se met en fonctionnement pour maintenir vos précieuses bouteilles au dessus de 5°C

       

      Alarme visuelle et sonore

      Sur certains modèles qui en sont équipés une alarme visuelle et/ou sonore se déclenche si la température à l’intérieur de la cave s’éloigne durablement de la température programmée, ce qui peut être le cas si la porte est mal fermée ou qu’il y ait une coupure de courant


      Rangement des bouteilles tête bêche

      Méthode de rangement des bouteilles qui consiste à mettre une rangée à l’arrière, le fond de la bouteille à l'arrière, puis une rangée à l’avant, le fond de la bouteille à l’avant. Ainsi le rangement est optimisé et ce sur plusieurs hauteurs


      Filtre à charbons actifs

      Equipement essentiel pour une cave à vin de vieillissement. Le filtre à charbons actifs est placé souvent sur la paroi arrière de la cave. Cela permet à l’air extérieur de circuler dans la cave pour renouveler l’air et faire « respirer » vos bouteilles, tout en débarrassant cet air de tout ce qui pourrait nuire à votre vin : la poussière, les odeurs et autres particules.


      Eclairage LED

      L’utilisation de LED à faible consommation vous offre une lumière à la fois douce et inoffensive pour vos bouteilles de vin.


      Système anti-vibrations

      Système de coussinets placés sous le compresseur qui vont supprimer les vibrations crées par le déclenchement ou l’arrêt du compresseur. Ce système est présent sur toutes les caves à vin La Sommelière.


      Hygrométrie

      L’hygrométrie idéale d’une cave à vin est comprise entre 50 et 80%. Un taux d’hygrométrie inférieur à 50% entraîne le dessèchement de la partie supérieure du bouchon, qui peut se rétracter et laisser passer l’air. Au contraire une hygrométrie trop élevée (supérieure à 80%) entraîne des odeurs néfastes et abîme les étiquettes.


      Porte vitrée traitée anti-UV

      Le traitement anti-UV, film posé sur les vitres, empêche les rayons ultraviolets de passer et de détériorer votre vin. Trop exposées aux rayons ultraviolets le vin peut prendre un goût rance fort désagréable que l’on nomme « goût de lumière ».

       
    • AIDE - installer votre clayette coulissante clatrad07
    • ETAPE 1

        ETAPE 2   ETAPE 3
         
      Fixez le rail à la hauteur désirée sur la paroi gauche et droite de votre cave. Vous disposez d'un rail gauche et d'un rail droit. Pour les reconnaître, les roulettes doivent se présenter à l'avant de la cave. Vérifiez bien que vous êtes à la même hauteur des deux côtés.   Enclenchez la clayette simultanément dans les deux rails. Vous devez commencer par mettre les roulettes dans le rail, en levant à 45° votre clayette puis en la baissant afin que les roulettes s'enclenchent dans les rails.   Il ne vous reste plus qu'à faire glisser votre clayette au fond de votre cave.
    • AIDE - installer votre clayette coulissante CLAVIP03
    • ETAPE 1   ETAPE 2   ETAPE 3
         
      Vous disposez de deux rails , d'une clayette et d'une cale. Installez tout d'abord les rails sur la clayette.   Installez le tout dans la cave, faites coulisser l'ensemble jusqu'au fond de la cave.   Il ne vous reste plus qu'à caler votre clayette au fond. Insérez la cale jusqu'au fond puis relevez là jusqu'à être perpendiculaire à la clayette.
    • AIDE - installer votre filtre à charbons
    • ETAPE 1   ETAPE 2    
             
      Changez votre filtre à charbon tous les ans. Retirez le filtre situé au fond de votre cave.   Placez le nouveau filtre à charbon dans le même emplacement.    
    • AIDE - Ranger vos bouteilles tête-bêche
    • EXEMPLE 1   EXEMPLE 2   EXEMPLE 3
           
      EXEMPLE 3        
               
    • AIDE - Installer votre filtre à charbons FCA03
    • ETAPE 1   ETAPE 2   ETAPE 3
      Loupe 
         
      Si votre cave dispose d'une alarme de changement de filtre à charbons, ce voyant clignote sur votre écran pour vous signifier le changement de filtre. Il faut le changer tous les ans. Pour ré initialiser l'alarme, appuyez sur la touche pendant 5 seconde puis appuyez sur SET.   Retirez le filtre à charbon qui se trouve au fond de votre cave.   Retirez l'emballage, conservez le tissu protecteur puis placez votre nouveau filtre à charbon dans le trou prévu à cet effet.
    • FOIRE AUX QUESTIONS
    • DIFFÉRENCE DE TEMPÉRATURE

      Il y a une différence de température entre la température affichée sur l’écran et la température à l’intérieur de ma cave
      Il est naturel d’avoir une différence de température à l’intérieur de la cave car l’air froid descend et l’air chaud monte. L’uniformisation se fait grâce au brassage de l’air. Cette différence peut aussi s’expliquer par le positionnement de la sonde de température.


      FONCTIONNEMENT CAVE MULTITEMPÉRATURE

      Comment fonctionne une cave multi-température ?
      La création de plusieurs températures dans une même zone est possible dans nos caves à vin multi températures de la gamme Prestige. Issues du meilleur de notre technologie destinée aux professionnels, nos caves multi températures vont savamment répartir le froid en 5 à 6 zones distinctes : sous le contrôle des deux sondes de température, une en haut et une en bas, le système très sophistiqué de ventilation va répartir le froid selon les températures demandées. Si vous voulez la même température dans toute la cave il vous suffira de régler la même température en haut et en bas.


      CLASSE ÉNERGÉTIQUE

      Les caves à vin La Sommelière bénéficient des meilleures classes énergétiques, jusqu’à la classe A+. Nous améliorons sans cesse nos produits et la consommation énergétique de nos caves fait partie de nos priorités.


      CAPACITÉ MAXIMALE

      A quoi correspond la capacité de bouteilles maximum ?
      Sur nos fiches produits, sur notre catalogue ou encore les étiquettes énergétique de nos caves à vin est toujours indiquée la capacité maximale en nombre de bouteilles. Toutes les capacités de nos caves sont contrôlées et attestées par un huissier et sont calculées avec des bouteilles bordelaises légères (75cl) rangées tête-bêche, et avec un nombre minimum de clayettes (selon les produits).


LA SOMMELIERE 143 boulevard Pierre Lefaucheux - 72230 ARNAGE - France       Tel. : +33 2 43 21 69 80 / Fax : +33 2 43 21 69 92      contact@lasommeliere.com

L’abus d’alcool est dangereux pour la santé, à consommer avec modération
La Sommelière